Home » Home » Contacts

Contacts

East Devon Beekeepers Committee Members and Other Contacts

Chairman – John Badley
Tel:     01404 814 852
Email: chairman@edbk.co.uk

Secretary – Val Bone
Email:  secretary@edbk.co.uk
Charandale, Luton, Payhembury, EX14 3HZ

Treasurer – Keith Bone
Tel:     01404 841 629
Email: treasurer@edbk.co.uk
Charandale, Luton, Payhembury, EX14 3HZ

Membership Secretary – Val Bone
Email:  membership@edbk.co.uk
Charandale, Luton, Payhembury, EX14 3HZ

Librarian – Nick Silver
Email: librarian@edbk.co.uk

Apiary Manager – David Shale
Tel:     01297 552 999
Mob:   07871 846 415
Email: davidmshale@mac.com

Apiary Co-ordinator – Andy Legg
Tel:      01297 34959
Email:  andylegg68@gmail.com

Education & Courses – Richard Simpson
Tel:      07900 492 242
Email:  education@edbk.co.uk

Website – John Badley
Email: webmaster@edbk.co.uk

Seasonal Bee Inspector, David Packham – Exeter, East Devon and Tiverton
Tel:    07775 119 463

Latest updates:
2019 Beginners Course
2019 Membership details

Recent update = Honiton Show

Recent update = Asian hornet page

 

News & Events

Scientists sew trackers to Asian Hornets to find and destroy nests before they kill honeybees
Britain’s beekeepers are turning to technology to prevent aggressive Asian hornets destroying their colonies. In a first successful trial, experts at the University of Exeter attached tracking devices to the backs of the voracious hornets and then followed them back to their nests.
Asian hornet information
The June edition of the BBKA News has extensive information about the Asian hornet threat. In particular, pages 209 and 210 have full colour reproductions of the Asian hornet alert document issued by the Non Native Species Secretariat (NNSS) for you to cut out and use as your personal guide to identification of this invasive species.
EU agrees total ban on bee-harming pesticides
More information can be found at:          https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2018/apr/27/eu-agrees-total-ban-on-bee-harming-pesticides?CMP=Share_iOSApp_Other
LATEST ASIAN HORNET WARNING
The National Bee Unit has confirmed a sighting of a single Asian hornet in Lancashire. More information can be found in the Defra Press release:   https://www.gov.uk/government/news/asian-hornet-identified-in-lancashire