Home » Home » Contacts

Contacts

East Devon Beekeepers Committee Members and Other Contacts

Chairman – John Badley
Tel:     01404 814 852
Email: chairman@edbk.co.uk

Secretary – Val Bone
Email:  secretary@edbk.co.uk
Charandale, Luton, Payhembury, EX14 3HZ

Treasurer – Keith Bone
Tel:     01404 841 629
Email: treasurer@edbk.co.uk
Charandale, Luton, Payhembury, EX14 3HZ

Membership Secretary – Val Bone
Email:  membership@edbk.co.uk
Charandale, Luton, Payhembury, EX14 3HZ

Librarian – Nick Silver
Email: librarian@edbk.co.uk

Apiary Manager – David Shale
Tel:     01297 552 999
Mob:   07871 846 415
Email: davidmshale@mac.com

Apiary Co-ordinator – Andy Legg
Tel:      01297 34959
Email:  andylegg68@gmail.com

Education & Courses – Richard Simpson
Tel:      07900 492 242
Email:  education@edbk.co.uk

Website – John Badley
Email: webmaster@edbk.co.uk

Seasonal Bee Inspector, David Packham – Exeter, East Devon and Tiverton
Tel:    07775 119 463

Latest update = 2018 Honiton Show schedule

Recent update = Asian hornet page

Recent update = Home page

News & Events

BEE HEALTH DAY – Saturday 28th July 2018
The Kenn Centre, Exeter Road, Kennford, Devon EX6 7UE.Organised by Devon Beekeepers’ Association, Exeter Branch.

Sponsored by Bee Diseases Insurance Limited.

Visit http://www.devonbeekeepers.org.uk/ for further information. Places restricted to 60 so book early to be sure of a place.

Asian hornet information
The June edition of the BBKA News has extensive information about the Asian hornet threat. In particular, pages 209 and 210 have full colour reproductions of the Asian hornet alert document issued by the Non Native Species Secretariat (NNSS) for you to cut out and use as your personal guide to identification of this invasive species.
Get ready for Honiton Show
Download the Honiton Show schedule below and start planning your entries for the competition. Make sure you are ready for August 2nd:
EU agrees total ban on bee-harming pesticides
More information can be found at:          https://www.theguardian.com/environment/2018/apr/27/eu-agrees-total-ban-on-bee-harming-pesticides?CMP=Share_iOSApp_Other
LATEST ASIAN HORNET WARNING
The National Bee Unit has confirmed a sighting of a single Asian hornet in Lancashire. More information can be found in the Defra Press release:   https://www.gov.uk/government/news/asian-hornet-identified-in-lancashire